Thank You 2018 GAP Donors!

Published: October 22, 2018

Categories: Grants & Fellowships

Artist Trust has a community of generous donors and sponsors who support our Grants for Artist Projects with gifts at $1,500 and above per year. We would like to extend a heartfelt thank you to all who made the 2018 GAP Awards possible.

Christine and Itamar Abrass
Eve and Chap Alvord
Joan Alworth and Peter Ackroyd
Daniel and Pamela Baty
Shari and John Behnke
Greg and Ronna Bell
Michael and Cathy Casteel
Katie Creyts
Robert Cunningham
Susan and Lonnie Edelheit
Stephanie Ellis-Smith and Doug Smith
Donald and Alison Farmer
Ellen Ferguson
Robert E. Frey
Bruce Funkhouser and Michelle Friars
Helen Gamble
Cezanne Garcia and David Grossman
Katharyn Alvord Gerlich
Phyllis Hatfield
Heather J. Helbach-Olds and Matthew Olds
Lynn Hubbard and David Zapolsky
Mattie Iverson Vadon
Bruce and Cristen Jaffe
Tari Johnson
Josiah Johnson and Chase O’Connor
Kurt Kiefer and Mary Williamson
Leonard and Norma Klorfine
Robert Kotick
Kevin and Motomi Kudo-King
Michael Lane and Paul D. McKee
Gar and Barbara LaSalle
Christopher and Alida Latham
Marge Levy and Larry Lancaster
Leonard Lewicki
Mark Light
Stu Nagae and Sonya Schneider
Dick and Connie Nickel
Byron and Phillis Olson
Mark Olthoff and Brett Arrington
Judy Pigott
Colin Plank and Ronit Feinglass Plank
Herbert and Lucy Pruzan
Jeannie Rhodes
Carrie Rhodes and Vishal Nigam
Cathy Sarkowsky
Pablo Schugurensky and Renata Tatman
Jon Shirley and Kimberly Richter
Catherine and David Skinner
Mary E. Snapp and Spencer Frazer
Nicole Stellner and Peter Eberhardy
Paula Stokes and John Sullivan
Jane Talbot II
Sarah Traver and Charlie Rush
Tanya Trejo
Robert and Betty Tull
Lorraine W. Vagner
Susan and Kenneth Wagner
Maggie Walker
Bryan Webster
Nina Zingale and Jerry C. Meyer

Artist Trust also thanks the Amazon Literary Partnership, the Seattle Art Dealers Association, and Vulcan for their support through Artist Trust’s Corporate Partnership Program. Artist Trust’s annual institutional and corporate sponsors include 4Culture, ArtsFund, ArtsWA, Baker Boyer Community Bank, Emily Hall Tremaine Foundation, Estate of Nancy Alvord, Florence B. Kilworth Foundation, Jeannette Kozicki Manhoff Trust, Jon and Mary Shirley Foundation, Klorfine Foundation, Names Family Foundation, Robert Chinn Foundation, Seattle Office of Arts & Culture, and the Sequoia Foundation.

To learn more about supporting Artist Trust, contact Kristina Goetz at

View the full 2018 GAP Award press release here.